Skip to content

Stephen Vargas

October 28, 2011

My name is Stephen Vargas and I am currently working as a Graduate Assistant with Special Collections. After receiving my B.A. in History from the University of Notre Dame in 2010, I moved to San Antonio where I am currently in my second year in the History Master’s program. As a history major, I naturally gravitated towards pursuing work in archives. I previously interned with the Holocaust History Project where I was tasked with composing a research paper, digitizing various documents, and inventorying the Mazal library’s collection of primary documents. This particular experience undoubtedly spurred my desire to seek a position within a larger institution’s archives, and I’m very excited to offer my assistance to the Special Collections’ excellent staff.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

