Skip to content

Claudia Ibarra

September 29, 2011

Salutations to all students, professors, staff, researchers, and alumni of the University of Texas in San Antonio. My name is Claudia Ibarra and I have recently attained the position of intern in Special Collections, on the fourth floor of the JPL. I am  enthusiastic about working here with the staff and incredible collections.

I am a senior this semester and during the summer while I was searching for an internship, an opportunity presented itself to work in archives. I look forward to my days of interning because I am surrounded by the most beautiful sight of old books that I have ever seen.

In addition blogging for the Top Shelf on the Special Collections page, I am kept on my toes with  digitizing collections, scanning of documents (most recently Arbitration proceedings between the Ladies Dress and Waist Manufacturers’ Association and the International Ladies Garment Workers Union : held at the Bar Association, New York City, January 20th, 1917, at 1 P.M.), making color photocopies of materials such as the R. H. Porter Civil War Collection, 1860-1975, researching recipes for the La Cocina Historica blog, and other undertakings.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Missy permalink
    May 13, 2017 9:22 pm

    Hey Claudia, it’s missy! How are you! If you get this text me at 8064707449

Leave a Reply

