Skip to content

Welcome to our Summer 2010 Intern

June 15, 2010

Hello, my name is Lupe Mendoza. I am the new intern this summer and I am very excited about exploring the Special Collections department and gaining experience with rare books and archives. I received my MFA in Art this May from UTSA. I received my BS (2002) and my BFA (2007) from Texas State University- San Marcos. My interest in archival studies began when I worked at a Visual Resource Center during my undergraduate years. Working in this area exposed me to a vast amount of information about the Arts, both historical and contemporary. I enjoy learning new information in many subject areas and I hope to learn and contribute as much as I can during my internship.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

